The Governor's first address to a newly-elected legislative assembly holds an important place in the Indian democratic system. The chronological list of the governors of M.P. has been given below. Kindly click on a name to read the first address of the Governor concerned.

Speech in PDF Format (needs Acrobat Reader or any PDF Reader software on your system)

S. No. Name
1 Shri Bhograju Pattabhi Sitaramaiya
2 Padma Vibhushan Shri Hari Vinayak Pataskar
3 Shri Kyasamballi Chengalrao Reddy
4 Shri Satyanarayan Sinha
5 Shri Niranjan Nath Wanchoo
6 Shri Cheppudira Muthana Punacha
7 Dr. Bhagwat Dayal Sharma
8 Shri K. M. Chandy
9 Smt. Sarla Grewal
10 Shri Kunwar Mahmud Ali Khan
11 Dr. Mohd. Shafi Qureshi
12 Dr. Bhai Mahavir
13 Shri Ram Prakash Gupta
14 Dr. Bal Ram Jakhar
15 Shri Ram Naresh Yadav

If you cannot view the documents on this page, you might need the following downloads :-

Download Adobe Reader 8 FREE (for PDF files)
Download Fonts (for MS-Word files)