( State Technological University of MP)

Visit Web Site

Established in 1998 by the Government of M.P vide Act 13/1998 as a State Technological University, RGTU presently have a UIT, 79 Engineering Colleges ,53 MCA Institutions, 53 Colleges of Pharmacy,3 colleges of Architecture, 5 University Teaching Departments, 24 Institutions of Post Graduate courses in Engineering/ Pharmacy and 76 Polytechnics affiliated to it.

The vision of developing RGTU as a "Knowledge University" of Third Millinium has been undertaken on the return of the founder Vice Chancellor Prof. PB Sharma as Vice Chancellor of the University. Under this vision along with the development of a Tech Savvy Campus, the knowledge infrastructure of the university is being strengthened with the establishment of a Knowledge Park, Bio Diesel Park and Centres of Excllence in Bio Technology, Green Energy and Clean Technologies, Nano Technology, Information Technology and Drug Discovery & Development.

As a part of its social responsibilty, RGTU is establishing RGTU- PURAs to fulfill the vision of our President of India to foster the growth of rural entreprenuership and benefit the community with the S&T developments. The University has also planned to develop its Campus as energy independent campus with solar wind hybrid and green energy initiatives.

From academic year 2007-2008 the University will be starting new post graduate courses in Thermal Engineering, Bio Informatics, VLSI Design,Medical Technology, Electronics and Communications (Digital Communications) and Knowledge & Innovation Management.

Visit Web Site