• +91 (755) 285 8830
  • mprajbhavan[@]mp.gov.in

President's Rule in madhya pradesh : Advisors

In the normal course, the Chief Minister is the head of the State Government machinery. He/she is assisted in performing his duties by the council of ministers. Once the ministry is dissolved and President's Rule is imposed, the Governor appoints "advisors" to assist him/her in the discharge of the constitutional obligations. Thus, the advisors' role is similar to the council of ministers of the Chief Minister of the state.

The details of the advisors appointed during President's Rule in Madhya Pradesh on different occasions are as follows :

Governor : Shri Satya Narayan Sinha

Advisor : Padma Bhushan Shri Ronald Carlton Vivian Piaded Noronha

Governor : Shri C.M. Punacha and Shri B. D. Sharma

Advisor : Shri Ram Krishna Trivedi

Advisor : Padma Shri Ram Narayan Nagu

Governor : Shri Kunwar Mehmood Ali Khan and Shri Mohammad S. Qureshi

Advisor : Shri Bramhaswaroop
Advisor : Shri Arun Kumar Pandya
Advisor : Shri Ajit Singh
Advisor : Shri M. Natarajan